Mint

Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addictMint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addict Mint on One Two Thrift (12thrift.wordpress.com) | A personal blog of a thrift shop addictWearing: thrifted silk scarf, floral embroidered sweater, and plaid skirt, Seminyak flea market straw hat (similar here), and DKNY bag (a gift, similar here).

I’ve been spending my time home away from home this weekend. I’m writing this post from my hotel room, looking out the window with another hotel building as the view — not exactly what I had mind. I had pictured a balcony with an overlooking view of the beach, watching the sun sets. Dreams don’t always come true. Even the weather hasn’t been friendly lately, it’s been cloudy for the last couple of days. But who cares? The bed is cozy 😉 Above photos were taken from my hotel room balcony, and as I finished taking the photos, the rain started to pour.

There is an event I have to attend, so basically I spend most of my time at the hotel and on my spare time I stroll around Kuta beach. Kuta has never been my favorite place to visit. Mostly because it is always so crowded that you barely have a space to lie on the beach. I prefer having the beach all to myself, that way I won’t have to worry about not having a body like those Victoria’s Secret Angels. But if you do go to Kuta, make sure you stay on the beach until the sun starts setting, because Kuta beach has one of the most beautiful sunsets in Bali.

How was your weekend? What is the most memorable place you’ve ever visited? I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a comment

