Surprise!

One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!One Two Thrift | Surprise!

Count your many blessings, name them one by one,
And it will surprise you what the Lord hath done.

– The Cyber Hymnal

If you’ve read my last post, you’d know that last week was my birthday. That day was special, but the next three days was even more special. I had two birthday surprises in a week! How cool is that? Back when I was still in high school I was one of those people who don’t like birthdays. Of course the reason is because birthdays means I’m getting old. However, something changed this year. When I realized it was almost my birthday I actually got excited.

Why, I don’t know. But maybe because since –if I remember correctly– May last year, I somehow and slowly realized that life is a celebration. And just like the saying, life is short. A lot happened last year that has changed some parts of my life. And a little part of me thinks that I become a better person and I get more mature day by day. I am so blessed and grateful to have such lovely people in my life. Thank you Cindra, Nova, Nikita, and Bian for the sweet birthday surprise! And of course, thank you my family! Love you! To God be all glory and honor! Xx

Ps. I changed my t-shirt to one of my current obsessions –blue shirts, though this one is actually lavender in person– for pictures.

Leave a comment

