Monday Blues

One Two Thrift | Monday Blues One Two Thrift | Monday Blues One Two Thrift | Monday Blues One Two Thrift | Monday Blues One Two Thrift | Monday Blues One Two Thrift | Monday Blues One Two Thrift | Monday Blues One Two Thrift | Monday Blues One Two Thrift | Monday Blues

Can you imagine how I feel when I got home and my mom told me a sad news about my most beloved thrift store far in Jakarta? As you all know by now, I’m a hardcore thrifter. To me the pieces that are on trend this season can also be found in that favorite thrift store of mine. It’s the first thrift store I go to whenever I feel like thrift-shopping. Even if I can’t go there often (since it’s not in Bali), but whenever I go to Jakarta I always save a day break from all my hectic activities just to go to my beloved thrift store.

The heartbreaking news is that my beloved thrift store went on fire 4 days ago. Yes, that’s my heart breaking. This is affecting me deeply, because I don’t know where else I could find the best thrift clothes if not there. Some say that it’s a politic conspiracy, that it was burnt down rather than an accident. Seriously though, I don’t care what the reason is, I just want my beloved thrift store back! I hope they find a better place or better, at the same (but of course renovated and renewed) place. Now let the mourning continues..

One thought on “Monday Blues

  1. Pingback: Pure | One Two Thrift

Leave a comment

